Overwhelming

It consumes me. Constantly eats away at my calmness and evokes calamity within me. It causes a whirlwind in a place that was once filled with serenity. I instantly respond. Entangled in my own disaster, a rush overcomes me. Immediately unaware of who I am, unable to focus on what’s before me because at this moment everything is so daunting. A rise in temperature yet I feel clammy. My head spins and I cannot comprehend anything but the catastrophic misfortune created inside of me. My body feels afflicted. Burdened with the weight of this tragedy, the way that I feel is : overwhelming.

via Daily Prompt: Overwhelming

 

Leave a Reply

