I’ve Been Waiting for You 

I’ve been waiting for you…
                     Hello love…
            I’ve been waiting for you. Waiting to be loved, valued, appreciated, and “spoiled.” Yes, I’ve been waiting to be spoiled, not spoiled materialistically because I work, I have a career and I can finance myself. I’ve been waiting to be spoiled with your time, your affection, your love, your compliments and your affirmation.
I’ve been waiting for you to love me and respect me and my kids, your kids, our kids as I do the same.
I’ve been waiting to be wanted. I’ve been waiting for you, someone that loves me for me. I’ve been waiting for you to truly love me without a hidden agenda, without reservations, and without ulterior motives.
I’ve been waiting for you to love me when I’m moody, which may be more often than I would like to admit or maybe sometimes more than you can stand. Love me when I’m a mess. Love me on my best day but love me more on my worst. I’ve been waiting for you to love me when I lose weight or love me when I gain. Love me when there’s sunshine in our life, but love me the most when it rains.
I’ve been waiting for you. Someone to inspire me, motivate me, and challenge me to become a better woman. I have been waiting for you to love me and my child(ren) as if they are biological and have our best interests at heart.
I’ve waited patiently and sometimes often ask myself, where are you? Will you ever come? Have you arrived and I’ve neglected you? Some days, I cry out to the Heavens, begging and pleading the Creator to send me the creation I’ve been waiting for.
If you’re out there, anywhere… just know
“I’ve been waiting for you”

–excerpt from I Am Woman: The Naked Truth 

Leave a Reply

