“Bitter Broads”

Image result for bitter womenYou know the warm fuzzy feeling you get when that special someone calls? And that tingling feeling you get in your stomach from being in love? You know how it is to be in love right? Yeah, me neither. And I’m tired of everyone around me acting like they are so in love. They know like I know that everybody cheats. Men, women, boys & girls. But especially men.

You wanna know where your prince charming is? Somewhere cheating. What about the “knight in shining armor?” Somewhere in another woman’s face lying and hyping her up. And guess what else? She is believing it. He’s texting her and 3 other women the same “good morning beautiful” text and every time he posts a status on social media about his girl or “bae,” they are all believing that she is the one he’s referring to. She’s telling the world that she’s in love & can’t live without her bae. She’s surfing the internet looking for wedding dresses and planning her dream wedding because she has met the man of her dreams. Meanwhile, he’s in some other woman’s DM or inbox getting her number making her feel special too. I swear some of y’all mamas raised boo boo the fool.

I’m convinced, ain’t no such thing as love & the people that are “in love” are faking the funk just to say they have somebody. These men got these women out her looking stupid and then they get mad when somebody¬† try to tell them that their man is for everybody.

That love stuff is for the birds and those men ain’t nothing but old bats, buzzards, chickens, and turkeys. Love ain’t real. I’m starting to think it’s just a myth.

These women that are “in love” think they are winning but in reality they’re losing. You know what they are losing? Their minds. Especially if they think they are the only one. What’s even crazier is when a man approaches you and you bring up the fact that he has a girlfriend, he has the nerve to say stupid things like “I can have friends” or “what my girl don’t know won’t hurt her” like that justifies cheating. I start thinking to my self, “well, she’s gonna know ‘cuz I’m gonna tell her.” Then I snap myself out of that trance, knowing good and doggone well that she wouldn’t believe me if I did try to tell her.

See, men like that are single in your inbox begging for a phone number & time to “chill” but are the same men “in love” on Facebook. Boy, please! They are the first ones participating in “Woman crush Wednesday.”

I can’t help but roll my eyes at that kind of foolishness. I’m not hating on nobody’s relationship but I know half of them ain’t what it’s crapped up to be. All men gonna do is lie and cheated all they want from women is “a little piece of tail,” booty calls, wham bam thank you ma’am, hit it and quit it, smash & pass or whatever you want to call it..

You may think I am a Bitter Broad, but I’m not. I have my reasons. Let me tell you about Lamont. Or maybe Tyrone. Or maybe Rondell. You’ll get the picture.

Leave a Reply

